13/150: Updates and Scenery

Atlantis3

View of Swan lake from Atlantis Slides, Vernon, BC (off to the left is where the city is)

It’s been a long time since I posted, sorry. My husband has been down with tooth pain and this week was his birthday so we’ve been pretty busy. I wanted to update you on some progress. I’m in the process of whipping up hats and gloves to sell this winter. maybe locally, maybe online to you wonderful folks who support me!

flareon hat

Flareon hat

I almost killed my flower. it’s been so hot and busy I forgot about the little guy. Poor thing was all withered, but I’m sure I brought it back to life. In the meantime, I’ve been busy working on this gem. I had the eyes done but I felt they were too big so I turfed ’em and I gotta make new ones. I’m dead set on using up all the yarn I’ve got second hand so I can buy more! I want to do different ones, based on the yarn I have available.


armstrong3

Armstrong Memorial Park, BC

We enjoyed a family day and a park in the next town over (hubby’s hometown) with his best friend. They even cooked us dinner, which was served quite late. My son made a new friend. It was a good day. There’s a playground, a pool and a spray park. Lots of shade too. It was the perfect place to hang out on a hot day.

Atlantis2

Welcome to Atlantis, BC

The next day it was a free trip to Atlantis (waterslides) courtesy of our local First Nations Friendship Centre. It was fun, an my little guy is brave enough to go down all the slides. I got some great scenery shots.

atlantis

Look at all the slides! That’s only half of ’em!

Sorry for the delayed posts, I made a promise I couldn’t keep. I didn’t think “1 a day” would be this hard. What did I expect? I have a family . Thank you everyone for your continued support. I will be back to post soon.

 

Leave a Reply

