14/150: Flareon Hat

swanlake.jpg

Vernon, BC, Canada

My husband is working today, so maybe I can get something done? I thought I would post a quick update to show off my Flareon hat. I finished last night and have started on the second half of the project. I might need to take a break because my son is begging me to finish his Link costume… he may have to wait till school starts again, so I have more time..

Back to the task at hand:

I’d say it looks a lot like a Flareon. His eyes ended up crooked, but given that this is only the second time I have done this, I’m proud of it. I didn’t use a pattern, I was inspired by pictures I found on Pintrest, and simulated what I saw. I used a basic crochet beanie pattern and added my own elements to it.

I’m excited to continue on to the rest of the project. Unfortunately, the only orange I could find is lighter than this one. I have a little left over I can weave into the new color to tie it all together. I’m excited to share it with you when it’s all done.

 

Thanks for checking in and thank you Spidey for being such a great model. Have a great Sunday! I hope I have inspired you to pick up your hook today and make something great!

Leave a Reply

